ESPN’s Baseball Tonight Returns to Nightly Editions Throughout the MLB Postseason


On-Site Episodes During the World Series at 5 and 7 p.m. ET

ESPN’s signature Major League Baseball highlights, news and information show Baseball Tonight presented by Chevrolet is back with regular, nightly editions throughout the MLB Postseason. Baseball Tonight will air around midnight on ESPN2 or ESPNEWS during the Division Series and Championship Series. During the World Series presented by YouTube TV, Baseball Tonight will be on site with a 60-minute show at 5 p.m. and a 30-minute show at 7 p.m. ESPN’s full coverage plans for the 114th World Series will be announced later this month

Veteran host Karl Ravech will lead the majority of the shows sitting alongside a team of MLB experts including Mark Teixeira, David Ross, Eduardo Pérez, John Farrell, Tim Kurkjian and Buster Olney. Each night, the team will offer reactions and analysis to the day’s games, break down the top storylines across all the series and look at what’s to come over the next 24 hours. During the World Series, Baseball Tonight will preview the games from site and may also include interviews with players and managers.

Baseball Tonight will recap the first two days of Division Series action tonight at 1 a.m. ET on ESPN2. Baseball Tonight is also available on the ESPN App.

Every pitch of the MLB Postseason can be heard live on ESPN Radio via the ESPN App and ESPNRadio.com.

Baseball Tonight presented by Chevrolet MLB Postseason schedule

Date Time (ET) Network(s)
Fri, Oct 5 1 a.m. ESPN2
Sat, Oct 6 Midnight ESPNEWS
Sun, Oct 7 Midnight ESPN2
Mon, Oct 8 Midnight ESPN2
Tue, Oct 9* Midnight ESPN2
Wed, Oct 10* Midnight ESPNEWS
Thu, Oct 11* Midnight ESPN2
Fri, Oct 12 1 a.m. ESPN2
Sun, Oct 14 Midnight ESPN2
Mon, Oct 15 Midnight ESPN2
Tue, Oct 16 Midnight ESPN2
Wed, Oct 17 Midnight ESPNEWS
Thu, Oct 18* Midnight ESPN2
Fri, Oct 19* Midnight ESPNEWS
Sat, Oct 20* 1 a.m. ESPNEWS
Sun, Oct 21* Midnight ESPN2
Tue, Oct 23 5 p.m. ESPN2
  7 p.m. ESPNEWS
Wed, Oct 24 5 p.m. ESPN2
  7 p.m. ESPN2
Fri, Oct 26 5 p.m. ESPN2
  7 p.m. ESPN2
Sun, Oct 28* 5 p.m. ESPN
  7 p.m. ESPN2
Tue, Oct 30* 5 p.m. ESPN2
  7 p.m. ESPN2
Wed, Oct 31* 5 p.m. ESPN2
  7 p.m. ESPN2

*Only applicable if games are played on that day

-30-

ESPN MLB contacts:

Ben Cafardo at 860-766-3496 or [email protected]. Twitter: @Ben_ESPN;

Michael Skarka at 860-766-1342 or [email protected]. Twitter: @Michael_ESPN.



Source link

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: